Confessions of a Perfectly Planned Bride: Chattanooga & Cleveland TN Weddings

Today’s Confession of a Perfectly Planned Bride Stats

eleanor2

Bride: Eleanor Moodley now  Mrs. Eleanor Jones

Groom: Demaro Jones

Wedding Date: December 15, 2012

Ceremony Location: Lee Chapel, Cleveland,  Tennessee

Reception Location : Dwelling Place Church, Cleveland, Tennessee

Wedding Colors: Tiffany Blue , Red and Silver

Size of Wedding Party : Fourteen plus the lovely Bride & Groom

Cast of Wedding Planning Support: Family & Friends

Florist: Isbill Floral Gallery Cleveland, Tennessee

Wedding Coordinator: A D.I.Y. Affair Weddings and Events/ The Opening Act Coordination Suite 

eleanor1

We love catching up with our brides and having them to share their wedding planning stories with other brides and grooms in the process of planning their wedding day to share some first hand light on what to expect along the journey to the altar!

We asked Eleanor to share her personal experiences,

A D.I.Y. Affair : What emotions were you experiencing in your wedding planning process before you booked The Opening Act Wedding Coordination Suite?

 

Eleanor:

 I was extremely excited about my wedding and was really looking forward to planning it but when my emotions settled down and I started the planning process, I was overwhelmed with everything that needed to be done.  Even though I had great resources and wonderful friends and family to help me with the details, I felt as if this wedding would be a burden and they would not enjoy it as much because they had to do so many different things to help me make it happen.”
A D.I.Y. Affair: How did having wedding ceremony coordination make a difference in your overall wedding day?
Eleanor: “Having a coordinator on my wedding day helped put everyone at ease, especially me.  I knew that my family and friends could enjoy the day without having to take care of the minor details but more importantly, I felt like a weight had been lifted and that no matter what happened on my wedding day, I would have someone to take care of it.  I knew that everything would run smoothly and be exactly as I pictured because Ms. Cox was able to see the vision I had in mind and take control of the details.”
A D.I.Y. Affair : What would you say to brides that are debating hiring a wedding coordinator? What advice would you offer?
Eleanor:” Find a coordinator for your wedding.  It will make your planning process so much more enjoyable.  You won’t have to worry about forgetting something or to worry about what to do next because your coordinator will take care of all these details and more.  You can have not only a stress free day, but a stress free engagement because someone else is doing everything for you.  I recommend Shaun Cox and A D.I.Y. Affair Weddings and Events for your next event because she makes you feel relaxed and is willing to do whatever it takes to make your dream wedding a reality. “
demaro and eleanor 182
Eleanor and Demaro met while attending Lee University.  According to one of Eleanor’s close cousins Eleanor wished for a tall, dark and handsome husband and it looks as though her wish was granted as Eleanor and Demaro planned a gorgeous do it yourself wedding in Cleveland, Tennessee. I had the opportunity to meet Eleanor and her mom at the Fall Belk Engagement Event where  I was able to learn more about the couples wedding plans and their remaining needs for their wedding day where we matched the duo with The Opening Act Coordination Suite. This wedding was so special for us because we celebrate diversity at A D.I.Y. Affair Weddings and Events and the mix of families Indian and African cultures paired with the pure love shared between friends and family just really spoke to our hearts. Were happy to report that the newlyweds are doing well settling in to married life and currently expecting a new addition to the Jones family!
eleanor3
Are you ready to begin putting the final detail on your own wedding plans? We would love to match you with the perfect coordination suite for your wedding day . Call us now to set up your free ” get acquainted ” consultation  423-521-2349 or email us at info@adiyaffairweddingsandevents.com
Be Perfectly Planned ,
Shaun
Shaun Cox
Senior Wedding Consultant/Owner
A D.I.Y. Affair Weddings and Events
(423)521-2349
www.adiyaffairweddingsandevents.com
www.adiyaffairweddingsandevents.wordpress.com
www.facebook.com/adiyaffairweddingsandevents.com

” Wedding Coordination for the Perfectly Planned”
This entry was published on May 2, 2013 at 2:02 pm. It’s filed under Post Wedding, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

