A D.I.Y. Affair Weddings and Events New Studio In Progress

So to my followers many of you probably have been wondering where I have been hiding. Well at the first of May I signed a lease on a new studio office space. Of course this was a huge exciting step for the company and for our clients to be able to have a dedicated space to meet and plan beautiful weddings on a budget. So needless to say I have been working tirelessly since May 1st trying to make our new home welcoming. So you want a sneak peak at where we will be planning our future weddings? Okay here it is

Nice and cozy huh? We think so. We used purples in the decor naturally as that is part of the company’s brand and logo and complimented it with neutral tones and some modern splashes of black!

So were really happy about it but being the budget savvy wedding planner that I am, I have to let you know our new home wasn’t always this fabulous.  While the downtown Cleveland , TN  location of our studio has always been awesome, the interior left something to be desired take a look at the before shots of our space

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Huge difference huh? Yea believe me I know. I will tell you this painting over paneling is a tough job. However  1 coat of Kilz primer and two coats of regular paint helped to say good-bye to the paneling walls forever.  I then added new carpeting in the client consultation area and finished off the look with decorative elements.

We are also excited about being able to offer our clients the ability to do mock setups right in our studio space so they can actually view reception centerpiece design options as well as linen samples all onsite.

We still have some finishing touches to add to our studio space over the next couple months but we are excited for the scheduling of our launch party for our local Cleveland Tennessee and surrounding Chattanooga Area. Below you will find a gallery with some of the highlights of our new space.

Hope you enjoyed this informal sneak peak into our new space and I look forward to showing you the finished product in a couple months with updates from our launch party. For more information on A D.I.Y. Affair Weddings and Events services for couples planning a “do it yourself” wedding or a budget friendly wedding, please visit my company website at http://www.adiyaffairweddingsandevents.com

If anyone has questions about any of the ideas or decor elements used feel free to comment and I will be happy to share. You can also find more ideas about D.I.Y. and Budget friendly weddings at http://www.facebook.com/adiyaffairweddingsandevents  by “liking” our Business Fan Page.

Later,

Your Budget Savvy Planner Shaun

This entry was published on May 27, 2012 at 3:26 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “A D.I.Y. Affair Weddings and Events New Studio In Progress

  1. It looks great! Now, go tell the world! I love working w DIY brides too & wish you so much success!

  2. Congrats on your studio space!

  3. Shaun, so proud of you! Everything looks amazing and it is so awesome to have your own space. Go get those brides!

  4. I love the colors! Beautiful Job!! And Congratulations!!

  5. Love the space. Thanks for sharing with and inspiring “the group.” I look forward to seeing more from your launch party. Congrats, this is a great accomplishment.

  6. Such an inspiration! You are using my favorite color too! Congratulations girl, it’s fabulous.

Leave a Reply

